5 Tracks You Won’t Believe Were Released 8 Years Ago!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

5 Tracks You Won’t Believe Were Released 8 Years Ago!

Alesso & Dirty South ft. Ruben Haze – City Of Dreams
2012 was a massive year for Swedish sensation Alesso as he would take control of the dance charts with ‘Calling (Lose My Mind)’, ‘Years’, and ‘Clash’. He would follow up those singles In 2013 with a truly magnificent collab alongside Dirty South titled ‘City Of Dreams’. Dirty South in his own right is no stranger to success, treating us to big releases such as ‘Alive’, ‘Walking Alone’, and ‘Rift’. These two artists proved to be a match made in heaven when they came together and created a mesmerizing progressive house production. This collab turns 8 years old on the 9th of July.

Lana Del Rey vs Cedric Gervais – Summertime Sadness (Remix)
Lana Del Rey
has, without question, one of the most original voices within the whole music industry. In 2013, her single ‘Summertime Sadness’ had been overhauled by none other than Cedric Gervais who previously shocked the EDM scene with his chart-topping ‘Molly’. Taking this pop track and making it fit for dance floors across the world, Cedric Gervais knocked it out the park with this remix, gaining over 150 million streams in the process. This remix turns 8 years old on the 11th of July.

Alvaro & Mercer ft. Lil Jon – Welcome To The Jungle
Back on the trail to follow-up his last outing with Revealed Recordings, Alvaro united with Mercer for the second strike of peak time brilliance with ‘Welcome To The Jungle’. Adding to the endless list of essential anthems premiered during Hardwell‘s groundbreaking Ultra set back in March of 2013, the duo united alongside a man who needed very little introduction, forging an unforgettable installment of festival-proofed dance music along the way. Lil Jon brought his unmistakable voice to the equation, adding infectious chants to this Dutch house anthem primed for the huge crowds and intense club spots that the summer season beckons. A heavyset anthem filled with razor-sharp synth work, the union of these distinct talents provides yet another wild addition to Revealed Recordings playbook for 2013. This anthem turns 8 years old on the 1st of July.

Nicky Romero & Krewella – Legacy
After seeing ‘I Could Be The One’ with Avicii, ‘Still The Same Man’, and ‘Symphonica’ reach a prominent level of commercial success in 2013, Nicky Romero continued on his auspicious musical journey showcasing yet another forward-thinking production. ‘Legacy’, alongside Krewella, is an unmistakable hybridization of big-room flair matched with a bass-driven intensity that exemplifies what can happen when two of the hottest names in dance music come together. After being premiered live at Ultra Music Festival 2013, the long-rumored collaboration between Nicky Romero and Krewella had finally come to fruition for the whole world to experience. ‘Legacy’ flows through an evocative sequence with the ever-so familiar Krewella vocals layered over playful, filtered synths and evolving percussive elements that lead into a frenzied build. The track then ignites with the full-throttle energy of booming drums, dynamic melodies, and a powerful, wobbly bassline, all precisely arranged to sonic perfection. This track turns 8 years old on the 15th of July.

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – CHATTAHOOCHEE (Tomorrowland 2013 Anthem)
Very few festivals can boast a starstudded lineup along with an incredible production quite like Tomorrowland. Over the past decade, the Belgian festival has soared to the top of the pecking order due to its creative and unique stage designs along with the best of the best lineups. Not only did the 2013 edition deliver in terms of an amazing festival weekend, but it also delivered an epic production as its official anthem. Drafting in Belgian brothers Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, the duo created the perfect follow up to ‘Wakanda’ and left us speechless with ‘CHATTAHOOCHEE’. This release turns 8 years old on the 22nd of July.

Honorable mentions:
FTampa – Kick It Hard [8th July]
Wayne & Woods vs Henrix – Jumangee [8th July]
R3HAB & Bassjackers – Raise Those Hands [15th July]
TJR – What’s Up Suckaz [22nd July]
Arty ft. Fiora – Take Me Away (Grand Finale) [22nd July]
Ummet Ozcan – The Cube [22nd July]
Sander van Doorn – Neon (Club Mix) [29th July]

Stream these tracks and more in our 2013 EDM Essentials playlist below – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top