6 Tracks You Won’t Believe Were Released 5 Years Ago!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

6 Tracks You Won’t Believe Were Released 5 Years Ago!

Otto Knows & Avicii – Back Where I Belong
Arguably one of the late legend Avicii’s most underrated hits, ‘Back Where I Belong’ alongside Swedish talent Otto Knows is a truly stunning sonic journey. Released on the 3rd of June 2016, this collab would not be the only time these two come together in the studio as they worked together on the unreleased single ‘Wasted’.

Hardwell & Thomas Newson – 8Fifty
Filled with exciting vocals, groovy drum fills and impressive melodies, Hardwell & Thomas Newson’s ‘8Fifty’ is a truly epic festival gem. A track written entirely during the Revealed bus tour road journey in 2016, the single would be released on Revealed Recordings on the 13th of June.

Martin Garrix – Oops
Released as Martin Garrix’s third single in 2016, the lighthearted track ‘Oops’ is maybe one of the EDM icon’s most underrated tunes. Out on Martin Garrix’s fresh STMPD RCRDS imprint on the 13th of June, ‘Oops’ is a truly uplifting and infectious single, driven by lighthearted 8-bit melodies and ethereal drops. 

Nicky Romero – The Moment
Perfectly encapsulating the progressive house sound we all love, Nicky Romero’s ‘The Moment’ brings together cinematic, piano-driven verses, anthemic vocals, and uplifting drops. This single dropped on Protocol Recordings as the official vocal version of ‘Novell’ on the 17th of June.

Headhunterz & KSHMR – Dharma
Released a year before KSHMR launched his own imprint under the same name, ‘Dharma’ is a perfect showcase of the pioneer’s ethnic-influenced sound mixed with Headhunterz‘s incredible diverse production skills. This collab was released on Spinnin’ Records on the 27th of June.

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – Stay A While
One of Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike’s most introspective singles, ‘Stay A While’ is an absolute stunner, boasting captivating vocals, shiny leads, and groovy basslines. A somewhat different single to their festival anthems, this single was released on the 27th of June and received many plaudits.

Stream all of these tracks and more in our 2016 EDM Essentials playlist below – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top