Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: Avicii, Martin Garrix, Calvin Harris, Tiesto, Fisher & More!

Zac Brown Band – Beautiful Drug (Avicii Remix)
5 years after his posthumous album ‘Tim’ was released, brand new music from Avicii has come once more and it is his remix of ‘Beautiful Drug’. Made as a favor for Zac Brown Band after they helped write ‘Broken Arrows’, this Avicii remix is a chill tropical house-infused gem and truly shows that the Avicii sound will never get old.

Martin Garrix & Third Party ft. Oaks & Declan J Donovan – Carry You
Just 2 days after dropping his massive ‘IDEM’ live show, Martin Garrix gives fans exactly what they were craving by released ‘Carry You’ together with Third Party and featuring Oaks & Declan J Donovan. A progressive house anthem that has been teased since last March at UMF delivers everything we wanted and more.

Calvin Harris & Rag’n’Bone Man – Lovers In A Past Life
When these two heavy hitters released ‘Giant’ in 2019 they proved to be a match made in heaven. Now 5 years later, Calvin Harris and Rag’n’Bone Man present us with the follow up. Titled ‘Lovers In A Past Life’, this single is a showcase of the fantastic vocals from Rag’n’Bone Man while Calvin Harris backs them up with his iconic groovy dance sounds.

John Summit & Hayla – Shiver
Following on from their massive 2023 hit ‘Where You Are’, John Summit and Hayla join forces once again for their second highly anticipated single ‘Shiver’ via Experts Only. The electrifying track seamlessly blends Summit’s diverse production style while complimenting Hayla’s powerful vocals and emotional songwriting, resulting in a song that is sure to resonate with listeners worldwide and create pure magic.

Bob Marley & The Wailers – Jamming (FISHER Rework)
To celebrate Bob Marley as the sound of summer, Australian music producer FISHER puts his spin on Bob Marley’s legendary track ‘Jamming’. Injected with that bouncy tech house style, this rework transcends genres and makes for an awesome dancefloor filler.

With ‘Don’t Be Shy’ sitting at over 600 million streams on Spotify, KAROL G and Tiësto waste no time bringing us a follow up and it does not disappoint. With ‘CONTIGO’, the two artists take a more pop-orientated approach with catchy lyrics and melodies while a subtle dace flavor can still be heard as an influence.

Honorable mentions:
A7S – Lost In the Music
Andrew Bayer – Places I Belong (EP)
Ashley Wallbridge & John Grand – Echoes
Deniz Koyu – Underground
Don Diablo & Mearsy ft. RBZ – Physique
Excision x Flux Pavilion – On Forever
Gryffin, Rita Ora – Last Of Us
HI-LO & Danny Avila – PARADISE
INNA, VINAI, jayover – Stuck In Limbo
Inner City & Zebra Octobra – I’m A Believer (Low Steppa Remix)
James Hype, Tita Lau – On the Ground
KAAZE ft. Maria Mathea – In The Dark
Lucas & Steve x Skinny Days – When I Wake Up (Club Mix)
Marshmello x SVDDEN DEATH – Triumphant
Mike Williams – Could It Be Love

Nick Elliott ft. Jordan Grace – Elevator
NOTD, Georgia Ku – Nostalgia
Otto Knows – Your Love
Rezz – Can You See Me?

Stream all these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

Leave a comment