Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: David Guetta, Alesso, Hardwell, Oliver Heldens, Alan Walker & More!

David Guetta, Anne-Marie & Coi Leray – Baby Don’t Hurt Me
David Guetta returns with a monumental new single ‘Baby Don’t Hurt Me’ alongside Anne-Marie and Coi Leray. Back with a bang, ‘Baby Don’t Hurt Me’ is Guetta’s hotly anticipated follow-up to Spotify global #1 and streaming monster ‘I’m Good (Blue)’, which has accumulated 1.5 billion global streams in just seven months. The new single ‘Baby Don’t Hurt Me’ is another dance smash, featuring two pop megastars Anne-Marie and Coi Leray, while also including a songwriting credit from Ed Sheeran.

Alesso & Ty Dolla $ign – Caught a Body
After being premiered on the mainstage of Ultra, Alesso and Ty Dolla $ign‘s latest collaboration, ‘Caught a Body’, is finally here. The track features a driving beat and infectious hook that will keep listeners moving from start to finish. Ty Dolla $ign‘s smooth vocals are perfectly complemented by Alesso‘s signature production style, which incorporates pulsing synths and intricate percussion. This single is a testament to the power of collaboration, showcasing the unique strengths of both artists and creating a track that is sure to become a dancefloor favorite.

Hardwell & Olly James – The Seduction EP
Continuing his trend of collaborations, Hardwell teams up with Olly James to bring us ‘The Seduction’ EP. Containing two massive doses of big room techno, the first time these two producers unite in the studio is no disappointment. Roaring synths, thumping kicks, and infectious synths are the backbone of these two singles with each one bringing a different flavor to proceedings.

Oliver Heldens & Kylie Minogue – 10 Out Of 10
Oliver Heldens teams up with pop queen Kylie Minogue for his stunning new single ‘10 Out Of 10’. Kylie’s unmistakable vocals are layered over Oliver’s heavenly synth arpeggio for a breezy intro to the track. It drops a pumping bassline and taut beats along with a camp vocal, in the style of a ballroom judge, celebrating the perfection of the lyric’s focal character. ‘80s synth chords fizz pleasingly as Kylie delivers another verse, with a little breakbeat switch in the next chorus to mix things up. One listen and you’re intrigued, two, you’re hooked.

Honorable mentions:
Alan Walker – Dreamer
Arty – Lightning Strikes
Blasterjaxx & NIVIRO – Gabber Style
Dillon Francis – Pretty People
Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman vs. Envyro – IDX
Kx5 & Sofi Tukker – Sacrifice (Sofi Tukker Remix)
Matt Nash – Apart
MEDUZA & Poppy Baskcomb – Upside Down
Michael Calfan – Going Round Again
Niels Van Gogh – Rave All Night
Quintino – Hold On Tight
Steve Aoki ft. Jimmie Allen & Dixie – Older
Yellow Claw — Did You Really?

Stream all these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

Leave a comment