Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: Hardwell, David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas, Alesso, Armin van Buuren, Blasterjaxx & More!

Hardwell – Mind Control
As if dropping his hotly anticipated Rebels Never Die rework of ‘Spaceman’ for free wasn’t enough (stream here), Hardwell hits the double this week by releasing ‘Mind Control’. A truly hypnotic tune, as the title suggests, this one is sure to control your mind, sending you into a state of trance with its jaw-dropping synth work and pulsating power – get ready for ‘Mind Control’ this festival season.

Armin van Buuren, Blasterjaxx – Superman
Following on from their 2020 collab ‘Tarzan’, Armin van Buuren and Blasterjaxx hammer down hard with their second-ever, stage-destroying link-up. Debuted at the mainstage of Ultra Music Festival in Miami, ‘Superman’ confidently stands its ground to instill hope, resilience, and strength into all who need it. 

Lutez & SATOJI – FJB
Having linked up for 3 previous releases, Lutez and SATOJI have proved to be a match made in heaven and they continue their epic string of collabs with the hard-hitting ‘FJB’. Much like their previous releases together, this duo brings us a form of hard trap that is sure to blow your mind. Incorporating elements of rock and metal into their productions makes for a super fresh and interesting take on the hard trap genre, making us cry for more when listening to this one.

David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas, Nicole Sherzinger & Azteck – The Drop
In a lineup full of stars, it’s no surprise that these 4 acts have come together to deliver a true gem in the form of ‘The Drop’. A who’s who of names David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas, and Azteck utilizes a simplistic tech house style and pair it with addictive lyrics and vocals from the super talented Nicole Sherzinger, resulting in a peak-time dance hit that is sure to dominate both dancefloors and radios all across the globe.

Alesso & Deniz Koyu – In My Feelings
Continuing their hot form of collaborations alongside each other, Alesso and Deniz Koyu link up on the infectious ‘In My Feelings’. Taking a more underground approach to their shared progressive styles, the pair of producers use a vocal sample to hook you in and when you’re in they blow you away with a super rhythmic and groovy drum-orientated drop that packs the perfect punch.

Honorable mentions:
ARTY – Where Have You Been
Ashley Wallbridge, John Weber, Bodine – Flashing Lights
Black Tiger Sex Machine, Riot Ten – Out Of My Head
CID – La La La
Cosmic Gate & Nathan Nicholson – Follow You Anywhere
Diplo, bbno$ – Pogo
Fancy Inc, Dubdogz – Be With You
Jauz, Habstrakt – Like Before
Lucas & Steve & DubVision ft. Joe Taylor – Feel Your Love (Festival Mix)
Magnificence – Hallucinate
Olly James – Break It Down
Timmy Trumpet – Life Like This
Solardo, Vintage Culture & Lowes – Adidas & Pearls

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

Leave a comment