Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: Swedish House Mafia, Hardwell, Martin Garrix, KSHMR & More!

Swedish House Mafia – Paradise Again
After years of waiting, Swedish House Mafia are finally back and we’ve hit ‘Paradise Again’. A whopping 17 singles featured on their debut album, Swedish House Mafia showcase a blend of bass house, trap, disco, retrowave, french house, and anything that may fall in between as they showcase a brand new sound. Just before they step on stage with The Weeknd at Coachella, the Swedes give us exactly what we’ve been waiting for with this album.

Continuing the build and increasing the anticipation for his upcoming album ‘Rebels Never Die’, Hardwell drops another fire tune taken right from his return set at UMF Miami. A track filled with cinematic tones and orchestrated perfectly for dancefloor destruction, ‘F*CKING SOCIETY’ is another hard-hitting release with thundering energy from Hardwell.    

Martin Garrix, DubVision, Shaun Farrugia – Starlight (Keep Me Afloat)
Anticipated by many, the sixth release in a row from Garrix finally makes place for his collaboration with DubVision and Shaun Farrugia on ‘Starlight (Keep Me Afloat)’. Mixing their chord progressions seemingly with the powerhouse production qualities, ‘Starlight’ is a track that possesses some incredible magnitude. The heartfelt vocals of Shaun Farrugia complete the ensemble. 

Pixellay – Back To You
Always one to showcase his diversity within the studio, Pixellay graces our music feeds with ‘Back To You’, a magnificent single that focuses on a breakbeat melodic style. Letting the vocals take center stage for sections, it’s with Pixellay‘s expert production style that this one shines, with euphoric and uplifting melodies being the main course. The single is topped off perfectly with its tempo and drum work, further cementing the idea that whatever Pixellay touches can turn into gold.

Honorable mentions:
22Bullets & TIA RAY (with KSHMR) – It Isn’t Me
ARTY – So Good To Me
Cheyenne Giles – Games
Funkin Matt – Neo
Jay Hardway – My Sweet Heaven
Laidback Luke, Eva Simons – Flexin’
Mr. Belt & Wezol – Genesis
Orjan Nilsen & Max Vangeli – Do You Want It
Sander van Doorn – Need To Feel Loved (Nils Hoffmann Remix)
Sandro Silva – La Vida Loca
Seth Hills – For U
Seven Lions, Blastoyz – Reason for Fighting
Swanky Tunes & Jeddak – Never Look Back
Timmo Hendriks – Heroes For One Day
Wolfpack, Futuristic Polar Bears – 16Bit

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

photo by: Rukes

Leave a comment