New EDM Friday: Swedish House Mafia, Tiesto, Armin van Buuren, KSHMR & More!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

New EDM Friday: Swedish House Mafia, Tiesto, Armin van Buuren, KSHMR & More!

Swedish House Mafia – It Gets Better
Although not the 2019 version that many fans had been hoping for, this 2021 version of ‘It Gets Better’ has signalled a new direction of the trio of Swedes. After conquering the world of dance music from 2010-2013, the trio didn’t want to come back with their old style, thus debuting this hard-hitting darker style, making a statement in the process. The return of Swedish House Mafia couldn’t have been any bigger and with this track and an album incoming, the world is not ready for what’s to come.

VER:WEST – Elements of a New Life
2020 saw a lot of artists seek a different direction from the usual mainstage stuff, with dance music legend Tiesto himself creating an alter-ego of VER:WEST to release a more relaxed melodic trance style than what he usually puts out. Brimmed with pulsing synths and dramatic percussion, ‘Elements Of A New Life’ is a stormy techno-laced stomper, showcasing a darker club side to the VER:WEST project. It follows last year’s release ‘5 Seconds Before Sunrise’ a euphoric house track that has so far amassed over 6 million Spotify streams, as well as support from the likes of BBC Radio 1’s Pete Tong, Benny Benassi and Meduza.

Alusin & KOSTA – Help Me [EDMHouseNetwork Exclusive Release]
This week we are extremely excited to present to you returning artist & a member of the label team KOSTA alongside debutant producer Alusin. These guys have put together an amazing record that is a blend of vocal house mixed with grungy bass house, perfect for the club scene this summer. As always we love to be able to have producers on the label that have never released a record with us before and provide a platform for their music and for their career. We are proud to welcome to our family Brazilian producer Alusin, we truly hope you like what he & KOSTA have created in their track ‘Help Me’.

KSHMR – Ready To Love
Following the release of his debut studio album ‘Harmonica Andromeda’KSHMR returns with a highly anticipated vocal anthem that has been a highlight ID from his live sets of recent years. Making its way to listeners on Dharma Worldwide, ‘Ready to Love’ is sure to be a top track of the summer festival season.

Armin van Buuren & Dubvision – I Should Be Loving You (ft. You)
Touching upon lost love and regret, ‘I Should Be Loving You’ (feat. YOU) is the first-ever collab between Armin van Buuren and Dutch duo DubVision, who previously put their hand to Armin van Buuren, Garibay, and Olaf Blackwood’s ‘I Need You’. With unique synths adding a sense of summer love nostalgia and recognizable lyrics tugging gently at the heartstrings, this track is an anthem for the one that got away.

Afrojack presents: Kapuchon & Manu – Waves
Another artist stepping out of his comfort zone and bringing back an old alias is Afrojack in the form of Kapuchon. After a 10-year break from releasing music under the tech banner, Afrojack made a return to Kapuchon with ’10 Years Later’ and he has not looked back ever since. Now for his fourth release of 2021, the name of Kapuchon appears alongside Manu on ‘Waves’.

Honorable mentions:
Alan Walker, Imanbek – Sweet Dreams (Remixes EP)
Bassjackers, Dietro – Arabian Nights
deadmau5 – When the Summer Dies (feat. Lights)
Eric Prydz presents: Tonja Holma – All Night
Illenium – Fallen Embers (Album)
Jay Hardway & Lasso the Sun — Like No Other
Michael Calfan – Imagining
MOTi & CRISPIE – I Just Came Here To Get High
NGTMRE – Scars (feat. Yung Pinch)
Ookay, Flux Pavillon – Be Mine
Quintino – F Soft Shit
Robert Falcon – Ridin Solo
Slushii, Volt – Rattle Your Bones
TUNGEVAAG – Ride With Me (RetroVision / Brennan Heart Remixes)

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top