Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: Tiesto, Kygo, Nicky Romero, Calvin Harris, The Chainsmokers, Steve Aoki & More!

Tiesto ft. Charli XCX – Hot In It
Ever since he dropped ‘The Business’ in 2020, Tiesto keeps churning out hit after hit, blending his signature style of dance music with pop influences to really branch out with successful releases. In his latest outing, Tiesto drafts in the services of Charli XCX for vocals on this tech house-driven single ‘Hot In It’. A truly addictive single, you’ll find yourself repeating it all day after taking your first listen.

The Chainsmokers, Bob Moses – Why Can’t You Wait
As if releasing their new album and a brand new single ‘The Fall’ wasn’t enough, The Chainsmokers return to our new music feeds with a massive collaboration alongside Bob Moses. Titled ‘Why Can’t You Wait’, this release is the perfect combination of both artists, bringing electronic elements to the forefront while also giving emotional and moving vocals centre stage too.

Pixellay – Demons
Rising artist Pixellay comes back for the 2nd time this year with a true gem in the form of ‘Demons’. Once again showing off his diversity and talent within the studio, Pixellay brings us a super bouncy and powerful future house single with melodic touches running throughout. Giving depth to the breakdown with amazing male vocals, this one goes to another level for the drops when the basslines combine with super fresh and unique synth work.

Kygo, Dean Lewis – Never Really Loved Me
turns back the clock with Dean Lewis on ‘Never Really Loved Me’ as he unveils a single that reminds us of his uplifting tropical style that made him a household name. Although it seems like a homage to his breakout style, Kygo still brings a modern touch to this one by giving it a somewhat higher tempo and letting Dean Lewis give us a super-powerful vocal performance.

Reinier Zonneveld, HI-LO – Flying Octopus
Having already teamed up on 4 singles, the duo of Reinier Zonneveld and HI-LO have already proved to be a match made in heaven. Now back again with another collab to firmly cement that status, these pair of artists link up on the massive techno anthem ‘Flying Octopus‘. Brandishing a fresh synth-driven techno style, these two artists blend their styles seamlessly and create a monstrous banger that would be sure to destroy any crowd that its played in front of.

Honorable mentions:
Brooks, Isabel Usher – Someday
Calvin Harris ft. 21 Savage – New Money
Gryffin & MO – Reckless
Lucas & Steve x RetroVision – Summer Love (feat. Erich Lennig)
Maddix – Ce Soir (Voulez-Vous)
Mark Knight – All I Need
Michael Feiner – Tantra

Nicky Romero, NIIKO x SWAE – Easy
Olly James – Rave Box
Paul van Dyk, Aly & Fila – Shine Ibiza 2022
Quintino – Keep Moving
Steve Aoki & KAAZE ft. John Martin – Whole Again
Sub Zero Project – Renaissance of Rave (Album)
Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano x Novak – Jungle Ego

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

Leave a comment