Gryffin And Jason Ross Link Up On New Single ‘After You’!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Gryffin And Jason Ross Link Up On New Single ‘After You’!

Production extraordinaire Gryffin has joined forces with electronic music talent Jason Ross on new single ‘After You’, out now.

Propelled by wistful guitar chords and life-affirming vocals, ‘After You’ is a glistening dose of saccharine modern pop that leaves a lasting impression. It’s the latest in a string of releases from Gryffin, joining previous tracks ‘Piece Of Me’, ‘New Blood’, ‘I Want Love’, ‘Safe With Me’ and ‘Best Is Yet To Come’, collaborations with Swede LOVA, UK singer-songwriter Boy Matthews, New York artist Two Feet, singer-songwriter Audrey Mika and California-based writer and producer Kyle Reynolds respectively, which have accumulated more than 168 million combined Spotify streams. 

“‘After You’ was written with Calle Lehmann, who I wrote ‘All You Need to Know’ with, and Jason Ross – a long time friend and production collaborator” Gryffin explains. “The song came together over a Zoom session with Calle, and evolved into what it now is after a few sessions in LA with Jason Ross. I immediately gravitated towards the record because of the nostalgic feeling it gave me, and felt it was the perfect follow-up record with Calle.”

Gryffin made his breakthrough in 2016 with two singles showcasing his melodic take on dance music: ‘Heading Home’ ft. Josef Salvat (which shot to #1 on the Spotify US and Global Viral charts) and the Bipolar Sunshine collaboration ‘Whole Heart’. In addition, his 2017 smash single ‘Feel Good’ — with Illenium and Daya — peaked at #18 on the Dance/Mix Show Airplay charts. He then collaborated with pop icon Carly Rae Jepsen on ‘OMG’ and young Swedish talent Maia Wright on 2019 smash ‘Body Back’, both singles that featured on his acclaimed debut album ‘Gravity’

One of dance music’s true rising stars, Jason Ross‘s footprint as a diversified electronic music artist continues to grow deeper with each passing year. What started out as a burgeoning trance project tied closely to the legendary Anjunabeats imprint has grown into a successful touring act, heavily leaning into the world of bass music (and of course still a sprinkle of trance). Jason’s produced with Seven Lions on their seminal anthems ‘Higher Love’ and ‘Ocean,’ collaborated with the likes of Above & Beyond, SLANDER, Gryffin, and played some of the world’s most renowned venues like Red Rocks, The Gorge, and Bill Graham, among others. 

‘After You’ is Jason Ross‘ follow-up to his well-received, melodic bass ‘Convergence’ EP earlier this year, released on Seven Lions’ Ophelia Records. It featured the smash single with Blanke and Chandler Leighton‘One More Day’.

Stockholm artist Calle Lehmann has also previously collaborated with Gryffin, lending his vocals to the aforementioned ‘All You Need To Know’, a track that earned RIAA gold certification and has since racked up 320 million streams globally.

Arguably the finest producer on the planet right now, ‘After You’ sees Gryffin continue with his rich run of form.

Stream all the biggest future bass tracks in the playlist below – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top