Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: Calvin Harris, Nicky Romero, Alesso, Armin van Buuren & More!

Alesso ft. Zara Larsson – Words (Alesso VIP Mix)
Global dance artist Alesso is hot off EDC Las Vegas and a pair of headline shows at NYC’s Brooklyn Mirage with his VIP mix of ‘Words’ ft. Zara Larsson. The hit single continues to surge up the dance charts. Alesso’s own VIP Mix is a euphoric spin on the majestic record meant for the clubs and festivals. ‘Words’ continues to be part of Alesso’s massive 2022 following his SNL performance with Katy Perry on their collab ‘When I’m Gone’.

Calvin Harris ft. Dua Lipa & Young Thug – Potion
Having taken the world by storm in 2017 with volume 1, the second volume of ‘Funk Wav Bounces‘ has been hotly anticipated by the millions of Calvin Harris fans and followers. Now the time has finally come for the Scotsman to bring us the first official single from volume 2 of the upcoming album. Just like we expected, the elements in this single are super infectious and with stellar vocal performances by Dua Lipa and Young Thug, this single is set to dominate the music world.

Los Kraits & VLVT GHST – Eyes Closed
Taking a deeper and chilled route compared to usual, Los Kraits unveil a magnificent deep house number titled ‘Eyes Closed’. Made beside VLVT GHST, these three artists blend their style expertly as they deliver addictive vibes that are sure to get you in that sunny beach summer mood. Built around a subtle yet attention-grabbing bassline, this single gives off dancy vibes right from the start, and with its catchy vocals, you’ll be left playing this on repeat for the coming hours, days, and months.

Nicky Romero – Perception EP
Always one to switch things up in the studio and bring a fresh new sound, Nicky Romero gives us a sonic direction for this year’s festival season with his ‘Perception’ EP. The full EP features previously released ‘Pressure’ and ‘Lose My Mind’ along with two brand new tracks, ‘Hear Me Now’ and ‘Work My Body’, all of which were featured in his UMF 2022 set. Presenting a more house/underground vibe compared to Nicky‘s signature style, these 4 singles showcase the diversity of the Dutchman in the studio.

Armin van Buuren ft. Wrabel – Feel Again
Less than a week before the launch of his ‘This Is Me – Feel Again’ shows in the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam, Armin van Buuren is announcing a brand-new, three-part album series and kicking off the upcoming Part 1 with the release of a brand-new single. In unison with the series of early-June live performances, the ‘Feel Again’ album trilogy focuses on re-establishing the connection to and between friends, family, and fans, as perfectly illustrated by the title track ‘Feel Again’ ft. Wrabel.

Honorable mentions:
Anti Up – Chromatic
Cazztek, Neon Steve – Funky Beat
CID & Will K – OoooH
Curbi – Flying
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Brennan Heart – Because The Night
Felix Jaehn ft. Zoe Wees – Do It Better
Jason Ross, HOLT – Hate This Kind of Love
Jonas Blue & Julian Perretta – Perfect Melody
Marnik x Harris & Ford – Raindrop (feat. Shibui)
Olly James – The Age of Rave
REZZ & fknsyd – Sweet Dreams
Solardo, Comanavago – You Make Me Feel
Tungevaag, Sick Individuals, Philip Strand – With My Friends
Ummet Ozcan – Oblivion

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

Leave a comment