Skip to content Skip to footer

New EDM Friday: Martin Garrix, David Guetta, Don Diablo, Major Lazer & More

Martin Garrix & Dubvision ft. Jaimes – Empty
Closing out the release of his ‘IDEM’ EP, Martin Garrix teams up with Dubvision to deliver a peak time progressive house anthem titled ‘Empty’ featuring Jaimes. This single marks the 3rd time these artists would unite in the studio, following on from previous singles ‘Oxygen’ and ‘Starlight (Keep Me Afloat)’.

Sophie Ellis-Bextor – Murder On The Dancefloor (David Guetta Remix)
After already putting his touches to the Saltburn soundtrack with his take on ‘Perfect (Exceeder)‘, French star David Guetta is back to inject the soundtrack with more future rave as he remixes ‘Murder On The Dancefloor’. The dance classic, made famous by Sophie Ellis-Bextor, gets a underground rework that makes this a dancefloor hit for the new school and the old school.

Don Diablo & Major Lazer x Baby Lawd – Jiggy Woogie
In what seems like the craziest team up of the year (so far…), Don Diablo and Major Lazer link up for the first time to give us ‘Jiggy Woogie’ alongside Baby Lawd. The bassline rumbler was first premiered at UNTOLD Festival Dubai and with such a strong response from those in attendance and those online they are not waiting to unleash it.

Amél – Close To Me
‘Close To Me’ is a vibrant future house track by the talented American artist Amél and marks the first release of his own record label Manitou Records. Founded earlier this year by Amél himself, Manitou Records serves as a beacon of innovation within the EDM industry as a sublabel of Afrojack‘s renowned WALL Recordings.

KSHMR ft. Tiina – Happy
Giving us his 2nd release of 2024, KSHMR presents ‘Happy’ featuring Tiina. A very special and personal single to him, KSHMR wrote the lyrics by himself and teamed up with Finnish singer-songwriter Tiina to execute and put the idea to life. The single also comes alongside KSHMR‘s double headline night at The Vermont Hollywood on March 8th & 9th, proving this weekend to be a major one for him.

Timmy Trumpet & Restricted – Perfect (Exceeder)
As if ‘Perfect (Exceeder)’ couldn’t get any heavier, in comes the pairing of Timmy Trumpet and Restricted. Taking the electro-infused dance pop single and turning it into a peak time techno stomper, these pair of producers showcase their talents for putting their own spin on things and taking them to the next level.

Honorable mentions:
Alle Farben & Lewis Thompson ft. Mae Muller – Love Hurt Repeat (RetroVision Remix)
Bhaskar & RUBACK – Feel Your Touch
Bingo Players & Oomloud – Jump
Chocolate Puma – Voidwalker
Dillon Francis & VINNE – Bad Cop
HI-LO, Green Velvet & Dajae – LIFT ME UP
Idris Elba – La Trumpeta

Jason Derulo ft. Michael Buble – Spicy Margarita (R3hab Remix)
Justice – Incognito
Laidback Luke ft. AMY MIYÚ – La Vida Loca
Lost Frequencies & Bastille – Head Down (Used Remix)
Reinier Zonneveld & Zeltak – Poison

Thomas Gold & Chester Young & Jordan Grace – Make A Way
Who’s Who – Not So Dirty (HIISAK Remix)
Yves V – Speed of Light

& more!

Stream all these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

Leave a comment