SoDown Serves Up New Single ‘Cake’ + US Tour Dates!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

SoDown Serves Up New Single ‘Cake’ + US Tour Dates!

“I wanted to make a track that reflects the state of capitalism and its shortcomings. In what seems like an endless pursuit of paper, it’s easy to lose sight of what really matters, those we love, the experiences we share, and the growth within ourselves.” — SoDown

Hard on the heels his most recent single ‘Tension’, Denver-based bass music producer and saxophone player SoDown serves up a new plate of vibes with his latest release ‘Cake’.

Like the opening scene of a spaghetti western or Tarantino film, ‘Cake’ leads with an evocative opening. With just a few haunting licks of the bass, SoDown sets an artful tone for a menacingly energized production ahead. The single draws inspiration from the mature late 80s hip-hop era while appealing to the bass-rooted dubstep sound signature to Colorado’s electronic music scene.  

SoDown sets himself apart with his unique genre-bending style, his craft more acutely defined with each new release – ‘Cake’ being no exception. Written over the course of SoDown’s most recent tour, Ehren wanted to write a song that questioned the force-fed capitalistic narrative of greed.

Catch SoDown on tour across America this summer, dates below and tickets available here.

Wednesday, May 26 – Boulder Theater (Boulder, CO)
Thursday, May 27 – Boulder Theater (Boulder, CO)
Friday, May 28 – Aggie Theatre (Fort Collins, CO)
Wednesday, June 2 – Sky (Salt Lake City, UT)
Friday, June 4 – OKC Farmers Market (Oklahoma City, OK)
Saturday, June 5 – Vulcan Gas Co (Austin, TX)
Saturday, June 12 – Shady Park (Tempe, AZ)
Saturday, July 3 – Asteria Music Festival (Punta Gorda, FL)
Saturday, September 11 – Dancefestopia (La Cygne, KS)
Saturday, September 18 – ILLfest (Austin, TX)
Saturday, October 2 – Beyond Wonderland @ The Gorge (George, WA)

Stream all your favorite electro house tracks in the playlist below – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top