New EDM Friday: David Guetta, Alesso, Armin van Buuren, Calvin Harris, KSHMR, Nicky Romero, W&W & More!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

New EDM Friday: David Guetta, Alesso, Armin van Buuren, Calvin Harris, KSHMR, Nicky Romero, W&W & More!

David Guetta, Morten & John Martin – Impossible
With a number of releases credited to their names, David Guetta and MORTEN officially solidified their partnership in July of 2020 with a package of four additional tracks known as the ‘New Rave’ EP. With this unique new style of electronic dance music, the duo scored massive streaming hits like ‘Dreams’ (feat. Lanie Gardner) and ‘Save My Life’. ‘Impossible’ is the newest addition to that strong collaboration. A future rave track featuring vocals by John Martin, known for his track with Garrix: ‘Higher Ground’.

Alesso – Progresso Vol. 2
Global dance maverick Alesso returns to the dancefloor with ‘PROGRESSO VOL 2’, which is the second installment in a series starting in 2019 via Alesso Mixtape ‘PROGRESSO VOL 1’. The two tracks that make up the release, ‘TOGETHER’ and ‘AGAIN’, are aggressive, euphoric floor-fillers. ‘TOGETHER’ takes off like a club track set among the stars. ‘AGAIN’ is a forward-thinking techno track that harkens back to rave classics, simmering in pure dancefloor energy. Detailed yet delirious, these tracks showcase Alesso at his best. 

Pigalle – The One [EDMHouseNetwork Exclusive Release]
It’s time to welcome back another one of our fantastic artists to the label this week. He goes by the name of Pigalle & hails from the beautiful country of Italy. He has previously teamed up with Corx & SwitchBlade to bring us that huge record called ‘EVRYBDY’ and is back with his solo production ‘The One’. We love to release this kind of style here on EDMHouseNetwork & we have had some amazing previous releases under this genre. The bar is set very high for us when it comes to progressive house so after hearing this the team was certain this was the right track to keep things moving for us.

Dimitri Vegas – Pull Me Closer (Armin van Buuren Remix)
It’s not often that Armin van Buuren appears on remix duty but when it happens you know you are in for a treat. The Dutch trance icon turns his attention to ‘Pull Me Closer’ by Dimitri Vegas and turns it from a slap house secret weapon into a truly uplifting progressive trance anthem. He uses his expertise to create the perfect elements that match the vocals so well you’d think it was an original track.

KSHMR – You Don’t Need To Ask
After an amazing effort together with Armaan Malik & Eric Nam, ‘Echo’, KSHMR is back for the solo single ‘You Don’t Need To Ask’. The record will be part of the Deluxe version of ‘Harmonica Andromeda’ that will release after this single. KSHMR has gained massive popularity after ‘Secrets’ in 2015 and has since consistently released dance hits. The multi-platinum producer keeps innovating on his sounds and is one of our biggest productional talents to this date.

Nicky Romero presents: Monocule ft. Michael G Moore – Ways to Heaven
There’s very little to say when it comes to Nicky Romero as he lets his diverse and high-quality productions do the talking. Showcasing another side to himself, the Dutchman created the alias of Monocule, a project to explore the deeper progressive world and it has not disappointed. ‘Ways to Heaven‘ is another expertly created single which features stunning vocals from Michael G Moore.

Honorable mentions:
ARTY – One Night Away
Audax – Between Us
Avigate – Hollywood
Blasterjaxx – Our World (feat. Daniele Sorrentino)

Brohug – Move Like Dolphin
Calvin Harris – By Your Side
Caius – In The Sun
Chico Rose x Mick Mazoo – Without You
Fredrik Ferrier – You (Crazy Cousinz Remix)
Gil Glaze & Luis Torres – Did Me Wrong (feat. Georgi Kay)
HÄWK – Alone
Ian Carey – Keep On Rising (feat. Michelle Shellers) [ManyFew & Joe Stone Remix]
Jay Hardway – Million Reasons (feat. Zophia)
Max Lean & Lucas Butler – Lonely (Thomas Gold Remix)
Melonia – Sweet Child O’ Mine (Acoustic)
Mesto – Leyla (KAIZ Remix)

MOTi – Ringtone (feat. Ellipso & Wilhelmina)
Oomloud & BADMOOOD – Chicken Face
Robby East – High On Being Lonely
Sikdope – Myself
Tungevaag – Ride With Me (feat. Kid Ink)
W&W presents: NWYR – Intergalactic

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top