New EDM Friday: Nicky Romero, R3HAB, Timmy Trumpet, Steve Aoki & More!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

New EDM Friday: Nicky Romero, R3HAB, Timmy Trumpet, Steve Aoki & More!

Afrojack & Steve Aoki – No Beef (Remixes Pt. 1)
11 years after its release, Afrojack and Steve Aoki revisit their massive club banger ‘No Beef’ and decide to bring in some of their close friends for some modern remixes. Drafting in Goodboys, LUM!X, Riot Ten & Crankdat, and Steve Aoki himself, Afrojack and Steve Aoki let each artist bring their own flavor to proceedings and the results can only be described as brilliant with each artist giving us a new style to this iconic anthem.

Nicky Romero, GATTÜSO, Jared Lee – Afterglow
After over 2 years, the wait is finally over. Played for the first time at the Avicii tribute show back in 2019 and most recently at EDC Las Vegas 2021 including many other events in between, Nicky Romero kept this single hidden away for the perfect time and there’s no better way than to launch his catalog for 2022 with it. Featuring GATTÜSO and Jared Lee, this progressive gem has been one of the most sought-after IDs in quite some time and we’re so happy it’s finally here.

DJ G-String & P5YCHOH – Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
Ever since its release in 1983, ‘Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)’ by Eurythmics has been dominating dance floors all across the world, whether it be the original or its many covers, remixes, and bootlegs. In step DJ G-String and P5YCH0H as they put their touches on the classic, turning it into a mainstage bomb fit for massive sound systems all over the world. Together they strike gold as they turned this dance classic into a big room anthem, a style we’ve not quite heard this single turned into. The pair of artists use monstrous and heavy sounds and combine them with elements of the original track to really make this a treat for all who listen.

Gabry Ponte x R3HAB x Timmy Trumpet – Call Me
Gabry Ponte, R3HAB, and Timmy Trumpet unite on Spinnin’ Records to kick off the new year with a psytrance cover of Blondie & Giorgio Moroder‘s 1980s hit ‘Call Me’. Combining as a trio for the first time, each artist brings their own touch to this single with the overall production being a blend of each style, resulting in a truly massive collaboration.

Honorable mentions:
7 Skies – Airforce One
39 Kingdom – Drop That
Alok, Luis Fonsi – Un Ratito
Ashley Wallbridge – Arena
Azteck, Angemi – Inside Out
Blasterjaxx ft. Jay Mason – Burn It To The Ground
Da Tweekaz – White Lines
Diplo, Aluna, Durante – Forget About Me
DJ Kuba & Neitan – Watch Out (Kryder & Thomas Newson Remix)
Dubdogz – Love Goes (On & On)
MAKJ – Club Sound
MorganJ – I Want You
MR.BLACK & Mark Sixma – Shine
Nervo & Midnight City – Flames
NIVIRO – Little Astronaut
Rave Republic & Justin Prime – Missing You
Sander van Doorn – Raindrops
Steff da Campo – Hot In Here
TV Noise – Astral

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top