Skip to content Skip to footer

Released 12 Years Ago: Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound

Twelve years ago, on March 12, 2012, the iconic trio Swedish House Mafia, composed of Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, and Steve Angello, released ‘Greyhound’, further cementing their legacy in the electronic dance music scene. This release followed their series of hit tracks like ‘One’, ‘Save The World’, and ‘Miami 2 Ibiza’, pushing their creative boundaries to deliver a main room anthem that would resonate in festival scenes for years. ‘Greyhound’ was distinctive for its pulsating energy and became the penultimate release before the group initially disbanded in 2013, only to reunite in 2018.

Swedish House Mafia is renowned as one of the most influential dance acts of the early 2010s. Their formation in 2008 marked the beginning of a new era in electronic music, with the trio producing numerous legendary anthems. Their tracks like ‘Don’t You Worry Child’, ‘Save The World’, ‘One (Your Name)’, and ‘Miami 2 Ibiza’ featuring UK rapper Tinie Tempah, have become staples in the dance music lexicon. With their reunion and the release of new music, including ‘Moth To A Flame’ alongside The Weeknd, Swedish House Mafia continues to demonstrate their unparalleled ability to evolve and influence the global music landscape. ‘Greyhound’ stands as a testament to their enduring impact and innovation within the EDM genre.

Leave a comment