New EDM Friday: Tiesto, Armin van Buuren, W&W, Steve Aoki, Quintino & More!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

New EDM Friday: Tiesto, Armin van Buuren, W&W, Steve Aoki, Quintino & More!

Tiesto ft. Ty Dolla $ign – The Business, Pt 2
Released towards the end of 2020, ‘The Business’ by Tiesto was truly a track of the year contender. The original, which gained over 150 million streams, proved to be a massive success for the Dutch artist and he is now kicking off the new year by taking it to the next level. Bringing in the services of Ty Dolla $ign by giving him the blank canvas of the instrumental and he knocks it out of the part with his vocals.

Armin van Buuren – Turn The World Into A Dancefloor (ASOT 1000 Anthem)
The year is 2001. A young, ambitious, and passionate man found his love for music to be so strong he just had to share it with the world. The airwaves called out to him as a means to an end, and the A State Of Trance radio show was born shortly thereafter. It’s easy to say so in hindsight, but who could have predicted that this man’s dream would inspire so many people across the globe? Fast-forward twenty years and there’s so much to look back on. From the annual mix albums and the huge events in all parts of the world to the scene-leading label spinoff and of course, all weekly episodes of the radio show itself, A State Of Trance has been and still is a haven for music lovers from all over the world, transcending cultural differences through impeccable two-hour selections of only the best in trance and progressive. Making it to one-thousand episodes is no longer a distant thought as this monumental milestone is finally upon us. And what better way to spearhead the celebrations of this incredible journey than by launching the official anthem for ASOT 1000: ‘Turn The World Into A Dancefloor’. With a nod of acknowledgment to the previous ASOT anthems, Armin van Buuren’s official hymn for ASOT 1000 echoes the all-encompassing message that has been at the heart of A State Of Trance from the off. From the mesmerizing piano tones in the heart-stirring breakdown to the gated synths and melodies that radiate nothing but pure and uplifting emotion, this record does exactly what Armin van Buuren has envisioned since that momentous day in 2001: to ‘Turn The World Into A Dancefloor’.

KECI & XORAN – Going Down [EDMHouseNetwork Exclusive Release]
This week’s release comes from a talented pair of producers who are very much on the rise right now. KECI is a young producer who hails from Morocco and Xoran, who used to go by the name of STVRLORD. This track ‘Going Down’ is a crazy house record that follows on perfectly from our first two releases of the year. Both producers have created a huge amount of energy in the drop with the vocal chop that hits right the way through the drop changing from one octave to another to keep things interesting. The break section of the drop has the ‘Going Down’ vocal in it which we absolutely love.

O-Zone – Dragostea Din Tei (W&W Remix)
Over the past year, W&W have been switching up their big room house sound to incorporate more elements of hardstyle and even happy hardcore. Now for their first outing of 2021, the Dutch duo turn their attention to the viral classic ‘Dragostea Din Tei’ by O-Zone. Turning this classic into a happy hardcore anthem, W&W kick their new year off in incredible style with this one.

Quintino ft. Harrison First – Bad Bees
One of the EDM pioneers of Spinnin’, Quintino, is back to drop a new tune together with Harrison First called ‘Bad Bees’. This one is a bit different than the work we usually see from the artist who normally releases festival bangers, as this tune tends towards a trappy/hip-hop sound.

Honorable mentions:
Cat Dealers – Scars
Fedde Le Grand, 22Bullets – Bang Bang
Funkin Matt, 3LAU – Everything
ILLENIUM, Dabin – Hearts On Fire (Lucas & Steve Remix)
Laidback Luke – Good Again
Pontifexx – Profondo
R3HAB, Marnik – Candyman
Riggi & Piros ft. Sam Vesso – Die For You
Sidney Samson, Outgang – Tekno Nights
Steve Aoki – 6oki: Rave Royale (EP)
Thomas Gold, R3SPAWN – Letting Go
Thomas Newson – Raining On
Vicetone – No Rest
Yves V – Echo
Zafrir – Warfare

Stream all of these tracks and more in our New EDM Friday playlist – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top