Tiësto Returns With Exciting 5-Track EP ‘Together Again’!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Tiësto Returns With Exciting 5-Track EP ‘Together Again’!

Following the success of his charting hit ‘The Business’, which was released last year, Tiësto has continued his hot streak in 2021 with a number of remixes and an original titled ‘Don’t Be Shy’ featuring vocals from Colombian superstar KAROL G. Now, after having just been ranked at #15 on DJ Mag’s Top 100 DJs, the Dutch pioneer has blessed us with 5 brand new tracks, that make up his fresh ‘Together Again’ EP. 

‘Oohla Oohla’ kicks off the bunch including co-production from fellow dance duo Lucas & Steve, blending slap house with heavy trap breakdowns and high-pitched vocals. The result is an intoxicating club banger, that is bound to become a DJ weapon as the club season begins. 

Next comes ‘Money’ alongside rising producer Killfake, who made his debut on Tiësto’s Musical Freedom imprint back in 2018 with his track ‘Feel’ featuring Noah Jordan. The tech-infused gem samples Kelis’ vocal hook from rapper Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s 1999 single ‘Got Your Money’, while it’s incredible to see Tiësto platform up-and-coming acts, so we hope it’s not the last time him and Killfake collaborate on a tune. 

On ‘I’ll Take You High’, fans will be elated to hear Tiësto return to his trance roots, offering a record that is bound to take over festival stages and club dancefloors alike. An uplifting atmosphere kicks off the single with the help of an anthemic vocal, before an iconic synth line is introduced, exploding into a larger-than-life drop filled with punchy kick drums and warm basslines.

‘Clickbait’ makes up for a great continuation of the uplifting vibe established on ‘I’ll Take You High’, yet infuses it with a much darker and grittier soundscape. An infectious lead kicks off the track before the buildup quickly rises, along with the listener’s anticipation. Then the drop explodes with the help of distorted synth lines and gritty bass stabs, making up for a stunning combination of big room, electro house, and trance. 

Finally, ‘Be Something’ marks the 5th single released from the project, featuring Dutch-Turkish DJ Ummet Ozcan and Tomhio. Arguably the most radio-ready from the bunch, it is driven by a catchy topline that perfectly transcends the energy over a piano progression. The drop nicely contrasts that atmosphere with its minimal bassline and subtle use of effects and washed-out stabs, concluding a massive EP from the one and only Tiësto

Stream all the biggest EDM tracks in the playlist below – follow here.

You May Also like

Scroll to Top